top of page
A Drop O' Nelson's Blood (set)

Requirements: Mixed choir (SATB) with orchestra or piano accompaniment.

Duration: 25 minutes


A collection of 8 arrangements of sea songs for mixed choir and piano. There are some optional opportunities for solos and audience participation. This work was originally written in 2010, revised in 2020 and an orchestral version was added in 2021 as a commission from Dorking Choral Society, who gave the first performance.


Ian, and his pianist wife Jan, can deliver a one-day workshop on this set. Please see the Workshops page.


Conductor's score and instrumental parts for the orchestral version are available to hire on request.


The songs are:

1. Ten Thousand Miles Away

2. Haul Away, Joe

3. Spanish Ladies

4. Maggie May

5. A-Roving

6. The Capstan Bar

7. A Drop O’ Nelson’s Blood

8. Leave ‘er, Johnny

A Drop O' Nelson's Blood (set)

  • Buy 10, get one free. Enter the code 10FOR9 in the cart.

bottom of page