top of page
Echo (digital download)

Dur: 4m

Written in: 1979


This early work for mezzo-soprano solo and piano is an intense setting of Christina Rossetti's poem.


Come to me in the silence of the night;

come in the speaking silence of a dream;...


A moving-score video is available - select the final image above

Echo (digital download)

    bottom of page